eToro launches cryptocurrency exchange, adds support for multiple fiat-based stablecoins

eToro, the global multi-asset trading platform has officially unveiled its fully regulated cryptocurrency exchange, eToroX. The exchange will have 37 crypto-to-fiat asset pairs and will initially support 16 assets including:

  • 8 fiat-based stablecoins (Canadian dollar, U.S. dollar, Swiss franc, Pound Sterling, New Zealand dollar, Japanese yen, euro, and the Australian dollar)
  • 2 metal-based stablecoins (gold and silver)
  • 6 cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, XRP, Litecoin, Dash, Bitcoin Cash, and Ethereum)

"We will continuously innovate eToroX to add more features and more assets," eToro CEO and co-founder, Yoni Assia, said on stage during his Paris Blockchain Week Summit presentation.

Last month, eToro also launched a trading platform and wallet service to 32 U.S. states and territories, enabling users to trade 13 cryptocurrencies.